Our Partnerships

DSI partnerships are formal agreements between the DSI and other institutions (within UZH and external). There are currently four agreements in place with the following institutions: the Citizen Science Center, the Center for Information Technology, Society and Law (ITSL), the Swiss Data & Service Alliance and the Blockchain Center. The DSI aims to enter into agreements with other universities wherever possible. The Zurich Universities Digitalization Initiative is a highly promising concept that offers a framework for working together with other higher education institutions in Canton Zurich.

CCCS

 

Citizen Science Zürich

Citizen Science Zurich is supported by the University of Zurich, ETH Zurich and the Mercator Foundation Switzerland. It consists of two pillars: the Citizen Science Center and the Participatory Science Academy.

Together, Center and Academy support a whole range of Citizen Science forms and practices in all scientific disciplines. This should help to anchor participatory research approaches in the scientific mainstream.

Citizen Science Center Zurich and PWA contribute to the development and implementation of Citizen Science in Switzerland and beyond its national borders. They jointly organize events and conferences and work with project teams in Zurich and the surrounding area to provide the best possible support for Citizen Science projects. Together they are involved in national and international networks and contribute to the global Citizen Science discussion and agenda.

ITSL

 

ITSL

The goal of the Center for Information Technology, Society, and Law (ITSL) is to foster and advance interdisciplinary research, to encourage the collaborative development of multidisciplinary projects and to serve as a forum that promotes dialogue and knowledge transfer between researchers from various disciplines such as computer and communication sciences, sociology, psychology, geography, ethics, and law. 

BCC logo

 

UZH Blockchain Center

The UZH Blockchain Center is Switzerland's largest academic initiative in the field of blockchain and has an active network of cooperations world-wide. The Center comprises 24 professors from the University of Zurich from three faculties and eight departments.
The approach of the UZH Blockchain Center is strongly interdisciplinary  and  provides a comprehensive range of teaching offerings for bachelor's students to leaders in industry. The center serves as articulation  point for industry, academic peers and regulators. In close cooperation with industry and universities, the UZH Blockchain Center helps to create structured knowledge on the topic of blockchain and to anchor it to society. To this end, the UZH Blockchain Center organises international events and courses: Regular lecture series with researchers from all over the world, an annual summer school, a continuing education programme "CAS Blockchain" and conferences with international partners.

All these activities contribute to a better understanding of the thriving Swiss Blockchain ecosystem and to support its transformation into a digital economy. 

STS Logo

 

School for Transdisciplinary Studies

The School for Transdisciplinary Studies (STS) facilitates inter-/transdisciplinary courses offered by various university-wide initiatives and faculties, as well as projects that foster transferable skills for bachelor and master students at UZH. Bachelor students can book the „Studium Digitale“ through STS.

Unsere Partner

DSI Partnerschaften sind formelle Vereinbarungen zwischen der DSI und anderen UZH- oder externen Institutionen. Derzeit gibt es vier Vereinbarungen mit dem Citizen Science Center, dem Center for Information Technology, Society, and Law (ITSL), der Swiss Data & Service Alliance und dem Blockchain Center. Wo möglich, ist das Ziel der DSI auch Partnerschaften mit anderen Hochschulen einzugehen. Mit der Digitalisierungsinitiative der Zürcher Hochschulen besteht ein vielversprechendes Konzept für eine gemeinsame Kollaboration am Hochschulstandort Kanton Zürich.

CCCS

 

Citizen Science Zürich

Citizen Science Zürich wird von der Universität Zürich, der ETH Zürich und der Stiftung Mercator Schweiz unterstützt und ist das Dach für zwei miteinander verbundene Einheiten: das Citizen Science Center und die Partizipative Wissenschaftsakademie.

Gemeinsam unterstützen das Zentrum und die Akademie eine ganze Reihe von Formen und Praktiken der Bürgerwissenschaften in allen wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen. Damit soll dazu beigetragen werden, partizipative Forschungsansätze im wissenschaftlichen Mainstream zu verankern.

Das CCCS und die PWA leisten einen Beitrag zur Entwicklung und Anwendung von Citizen Science in der Schweiz und über die Landesgrenzen hinweg. Gemeinsam organisieren sie Veranstaltungen und Konferenzen und arbeiten mit Projektteams in Zürich und Umgebung, um die bestmögliche Unterstützung für Citizen Science-Projekte bereitzustellen. Miteinander engagieren sie sich in nationalen und internationalen Netzwerken und bringen sich in Diskussionen um Citizen Science ein.

ITSL logo

 

ITSL

Das Center for Information Technology, Society, and Law (ITSL) untersucht mit einem interdisziplinären Ansatz die Wechselwirkungen zwischen den Entwicklungen der Informationstechnologie, den damit verbundenen Veränderungen der Gesellschaft und der Rechtsordnung. Es vereint zu diesem Zweck Expertinnen und Experten aus Informatik, Geographie, Medienwissenschaften, Psychologie, Soziologie, Ethik und Recht.

BCC logo

 

 

UZH Blockchain Center

Das UZH Blockchain Center ist schweizweit die grösste akademische Initiative im Bereich Blockchain und ist weltweit vernetzt. Das Center umfasst 24 Professoren der Universität Zürich aus drei Fakultäten und acht Departementen.
Das UZH Blockchain Center legt Wert auf eine interdisziplinäre Herangehensweise und bietet ein umfassendes Ausbildungsangebot für Bachelorstudenten bis hin zu Führungspersonen der Industrie. Das UZH Blockchain Center dient als Koordinationspunkt für die Industrie, Wissenschaftler und Regulatoren. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie und der Wissenschaft trägt das UZH Blockchain Center dazu bei, strukturiertes Wissen zum Thema Blockchain zu schaffen und in der Gesellschaft zu verankern. Dazu organisiert das UZH Blockchain Center internationale Anlässe und Lehrveranstaltungen: Regelmässige Vorlesungsserien mit Forschern aus aller Welt, eine jährliche Summer School, ein Weiterbildungsangebot «CAS Blockchain» sowie Konferenzen mit internationalen Partnern.
All diese Aktivitäten tragen dazu bei das blühende Schweizer Blockchain Ökosystem besser zu verstehen und dessen Transformation hin zu einem digitalisierten Wirtschaftssystem zu unterstützen.

STS Logo

 

School for Transdisciplinary Study

Die School for Transdisciplinary Studies (STS) vermittelt zum einen inter-/transdisziplinär orientierte Lehrangebote verschiedener universitätsweiter Initiativen und Fakultäten, zum anderen Angebote zur Stärkung überfachlicher Kompetenzen für alle Bachelor- und Masterstudierende der UZH an. Bachelorstudierende können das „Studium Digitale“ über die STS buchen.