Innovathon Fall 22': The Future of Work

Work across disciplines at the UZH Innovathon to drive people innovation in the Future of Work!

 

The world of work is changing rapidly: people and organizations need to keep up with an ever-increasing pace of digitalization and growing uncertainty. In the course UZH Innovathon: Building a Human-Centered Future of Work we will build teams to work with challenge partners and mentors from the Center for Leadership in the Future of Work and the DSI Community Work to develop solutions that matters.

 

Learn hands on how to approach a real-life challenge with an interdisciplinary team. Innovathon challenges are linked to real issues faced by the challenge partners. Each challenge partner will:

  1. present how the challenges manifest in their work,
  2. provide necessary background information,
  3. answer any questions from the student teams during the Innovathon.

Solutions developed can be either tech-enabled (e.g. new software) or human-enabled (e.g. new processes, practices). The Innovathon offers a unique learning experience and the chance for participants to grow their network within a future-oriented topic. Students will learn from expert perspectives on the future of work and work with industry partners to address key human challenges in the future world of work. They will develop their innovation skills, critical-thinking competence and improve effective communication and presentation skills to a diverse audience.

 

Dates

From October 24th to Dec 5th (irregular course dates)

Innovathon weekend on November 10th to 12th  

 

Who can join? 

We are looking for Master and Doctoral students from any study direction with a strong motivation to contribute to real innovation. An open mindset is desired. The course is eligible for 3 ECTS credits.

 

Find out more

Visit the course website.

 

Organizers

UZH Innovation Hub

Center for Leadership in the Future of Work

Digital Society Initiative

School for Transdisciplinary studies

Innovathon Fall 22′: The Future of Work

Work across disciplines at the UZH Innovathon to drive people innovation in the Future of Work!

 

Die Arbeitswelt verändert sich rasant: Menschen und Organisationen müssen mit der immer schneller werdenden Digitalisierung und der wachsenden Unsicherheit Schritt halten. Im Kurs UZH Innovathon: Building a Human-Centered Future of Work werden wir Teams bilden, die mit Challenge Partnern und Mentor:innen des Center for Leadership in the Future of Work und der DSI Community Work zusammenarbeiten, um Lösungen zu entwickeln, die von Bedeutung sind.

 

Lernen Sie, wie man mit einem interdisziplinären Team an eine reale Herausforderung herangeht. Die Innovathon-Herausforderungen sind mit realen Problemen verknüpft, mit denen die Challenge-Partnern konfrontiert sind. Die Challenge-Partner werden:

  1. präsentieren, wie sich die Herausforderungen in ihrer Arbeit manifestieren,
  2. die notwendigen Hintergrundinformationen liefern,
  3. während des Innovathons alle Fragen der Studierendenteams beantworten.

Die entwickelten Lösungen können entweder technisch (z. B. neue Software) oder menschlich (z. B. neue Prozesse, Praktiken) sein. Der Innovathon bietet eine einzigartige Lernerfahrung und die Chance für die Teilnehmenden, ihr Netzwerk in einem zukunftsorientierten Thema zu erweitern. Die Studierenden lernen von Expertenperspektiven über die Zukunft der Arbeit und arbeiten mit Partnern aus der Industrie zusammen, um wichtige menschliche Herausforderungen in der zukünftigen Arbeitswelt anzugehen. Sie werden ihre Innovationsfähigkeiten und ihre Fähigkeit zum kritischen Denken entwickeln und ihre Kommunikations- und Präsentationsfähigkeiten vor einem vielfältigen Publikum verbessern.

 

Termine

Vom 24. Oktober bis 5. Dezember (unregelmäßige Kurstermine)

Innovathon-Wochenende vom 10. bis 12. November  

 

Wer kann teilnehmen?

Wir suchen Master- und Doktoratsstudierende aller Studienrichtungen mit einer starken Motivation, zu einer echten Innovation beizutragen. Eine offene Denkweise ist erwünscht. Für den Kurs können 3 ECTS-Punkte angerechnet werden.

 

Weitere Informationen

Besuchen Sie die Kurs-Website.

 

Organisation

UZH Innovation Hub

Center for Leadership in the Future of Work

Digital Society Initiative

School for Transdisciplinary studies