Innovathon Fall 22′: The Digitalization of Mobility

For Master and Doctoral students: Develop solutions for a digital mobility at the UZH Innovathon!

 

The Innovathon is not just a special course, it’s an open innovation format. In the course UZH Innovathon : The Digitalization of Mobility we will work with challenge partners and mentors from the DSI Community Mobility to develop solutions that matters.
 

Learn hands on how to approach a real-life challenge with an interdisciplinary team. In this course students can expect to learn about mobility needs and patterns as well as challenges of mobility systems, develop their innovation skills, critical-thinking competence and improve their skills for effective communication and presentation to a diverse audience.

The challenges for the Innovathon are based on real issues faced by the challenge partners, all active in different ways in the digitalization of mobility. Representatives of each challenge partner will present the challenges, provide necessary background information and answer any questions from the student teams during the Innovathon.

 

Dates

From September 14th to Oct 25th (irregular course dates)

Innovathon weekend on Sept 29th to Oct 1st
 

Who can join? 

We are looking for Master and Doctoral students from any study direction with a strong motivation to contribute to real innovation. An open mindset is desired. The course is eligible for 3 ECTS credits.


Find out more

Visit the course website.

 

Organizers

UZH Innovation Hub

Digital Society Initiative

School for Transdisciplinary studies

Innovathon Fall 22′: The Digitalization of Mobility

For Master and Doctoral students: Develop solutions for a digital mobility at the UZH Innovathon!


Der Innovathon ist nicht nur ein spezieller Kurs, sondern ein offenes Innovationsformat. Im Kurs UZH Innovathon: The Digitalization of Mobility werden wir gemeinsam mit Challenge-Partnern und Mentor:innen aus der DSI Community Mobility Lösungen entwickeln, auf die es ankommt.


Lernen Sie praxisnah, wie Sie mit einem interdisziplinären Team eine reale Herausforderung angehen. In diesem Kurs können die Studierenden erwarten, dass sie etwas über Mobilitätsbedürfnisse und -muster sowie über die Herausforderungen von Mobilitätssystemen lernen, ihre Innovationsfähigkeiten und ihre Kompetenz zum kritischen Denken entwickeln und ihre Fähigkeiten zur effektiven Kommunikation und Präsentation vor einem vielfältigen Publikum verbessern.

Die Herausforderungen für den Innovathon basieren auf realen Problemen, mit denen die Challenge-Partner konfrontiert sind, die alle auf unterschiedliche Weise in der Digitalisierung der Mobilität tätig sind. Vertreter:innen der einzelnen Partner werden die Herausforderungen vorstellen, die notwendigen Hintergrundinformationen liefern und die Fragen der Studierendenteams während des Innovathons beantworten.

 

Termine

Vom 14. September bis 25. Oktober (unregelmäßige Kurstermine)
Innovathon-Wochenende vom 29. September bis 1. Oktober
 

Wer kann teilnehmen?

Wir suchen Master- und Doktoratsstudierende aller Studienrichtungen mit einer starken Motivation, zu einer echten Innovation beizutragen. Eine offene Denkweise ist erwünscht. Für den Kurs können 3 ECTS-Punkte angerechnet werden.


Weitere Informationen

Besuchen Sie die Kurs-Website.

 

Organisation

UZH Innovation Hub

Digital Society Initiative

School for Transdisciplinary studies