Digital Democracy Workshop

Date: 28. & 29. October 2021

The Digital Democracy workshop is co-organized by the Democracy Community of the Digital Society Initiative (DSI) and the Digital Democracy Lab (DigDemLab) at the University of Zurich. It aims to facilitate exchange among scholars from different substantive fields working on these topics. We particularly encourage researchers based in or near Zurich to apply, as well as early-career researchers and those belonging to groups traditionally underrepresented in the field.

Workshop attendance is free and is open to both paper presenters and non-presenters, but registration is required and subject to seat availability. The workshop will take place in-person if the COVID-19 situation permits and all presenters are expected to attend. For registered non-presenters all sessions will also be live streamed. If the situation does not allow for in-person meetings, the workshop will take place exclusively online.

You can find more information here.


Organizing committee:
Meysam Alizadeh, Elliott Ash, Ivo Bantel, Karsten Donnay, Fabrizio Gilardi, Theresa Gessler, Emma Hoes, Jonathan Klüser, Ana Kotarcic, Mael Kubli, Lucas Leemann, Nahema Marchal, Paula Moser, Maxime Walder. We can be reached at workshop@digdemlab.io.

Digital Democracy Workshop

Datum: 28. & 29. Oktober 2021

Der Digital Democracy Workshop wird gemeinsam von der Democracy Community der Digital Society Initiative (DSI) und dem Digital Democracy Lab (DigDemLab) an der Universität Zürich organisiert. Er zielt darauf ab, den Austausch zwischen Wissenschaftlern aus verschiedenen inhaltlichen Bereichen, die an diesen Themen arbeiten, zu erleichtern. Wir ermutigen insbesondere Forscher, die in oder in der Nähe von Zürich ansässig sind, sich zu bewerben, ebenso wie Nachwuchswissenschaftler und solche, die zu Gruppen gehören, die in diesem Bereich traditionell unterrepräsentiert sind.

Die Teilnahme am Workshop ist kostenlos und steht sowohl Referenten als auch Nicht-Referenten offen, eine Anmeldung ist jedoch erforderlich und hängt von der Verfügbarkeit der Plätze ab. Der Workshop wird, wenn es die COVID-19-Situation erlaubt, persönlich stattfinden und es wird erwartet, dass alle Vortragenden teilnehmen. Für registrierte Nicht-Vortragende werden alle Sitzungen auch live gestreamt. Wenn die Situation es nicht zulässt, dass die Sitzungen persönlich stattfinden, wird der Workshop ausschließlich online abgehalten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
 

Organisationskomitee:

Meysam Alizadeh, Elliott Ash, Ivo Bantel, Karsten Donnay, Fabrizio Gilardi, Theresa Gessler, Emma Hoes, Jonathan Klüser, Ana Kotarcic, Mael Kubli, Lucas Leemann, Nahema Marchal, Paula Moser, Maxime Walder. Wir sind zu erreichen unter workshop@digdemlab.io.