"DSI Democracy meets foraus"

Bild Democracy


As part of the event series DSI Democracy meets..., researchers from the Digital Society Initiative (DSI) of the University of Zurich will discuss current issues in the field of digitalisation and democracy together with civil society actors. The panel discussion is organised by the DSI Democracy Community and is aimed at both researchers and the interested public.
 

On the topic of "Political Participation in Digital Democracy", the think tank foraus will be a guest on 21.10.2021 and will present the Policy Kitchen project, a digital platform for generating concrete solutions to urgent foreign policy challenges. For the panel discussion that will follow, we are pleased to welcome Luca Brunner (foraus), Nathalie Klauser (Stiftung Risiko-Dialog & Smart City Alliance), Ramona Sprenger (Dezentrum) and Fabrizio Gilardi (University of Zurich).

 

The event will take place on 21.10.2021 from 18:00-19:00 at the University of Zurich (KOL-F-104) followed by an aperitif in the Lichthof Süd.

Please note that there is a certificate and mask requirement for on-site attendance. The event will be streamed live and you are very welcome to attend virtually as an alternative. The event will take place in german.

 

Registration:

On-site participation

Virtual participation via Zoom

"DSI Democracy meets foraus"

Bild Democracy


Im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe DSI Democracy meets… diskutieren Forschende der Digital Society Initiative (DSI) der Universität Zürich gemeinsame mit zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteuren aktuelle Fragen im Spannungsfeld von Digitalisierung und Demokratie. Die Podiumsdiskussion wird von der Democracy Community der DSI organisiert und richtet sich sowohl an Forschende als auch an die interessierte Öffentlichkeit.

 

Zum Thema “Politische Partizipation in der digitalen Demokratie” ist am 21.10.2021 der Think Tank foraus zu Gast und stellt das Projekt Policy Kitchen vor, eine digitale Plattform um konkrete Lösungsansätze für dringende aussenpolitische Herausforderungen zu generieren. Für die anschliessende Podiumsdiskussion in der wir das Thema vertiefen freuen wir uns Luca Brunner (foraus), Nathalie Klauser (Stiftung Risiko-Dialog & Smart City Alliance), Ramona Sprenger (Dezentrum) und Fabrizio Gilardi (Universität Zürich) begrüssen zu dürfen.

 

Die Veranstaltung findet am 21.10.2021 von 18:00-19:00 an der Universität Zürich (KOL-F-104) statt gefolgt von einem Apéro im Lichthof Süd.

Wir bitten Sie zu beachten, dass für eine Teilnahme vor Ort eine Zertifikats- und Maskenpflicht gilt. Die Veranstaltung wird live gestreamt und Sie können sehr gerne alternativ auch virtuell teilnehmen.
 

Anmeldung:

Teilnahme vor Ort

Virtuelle Teilnahme via Zoom