Events for Researcher

The Digital Society Initiative invites researchers to exchange information and network with each other. For this reason, we regularly offer smaller and larger events at which researchers can present their projects. 


Events in cooperation with the DSI

15.-16.10.2020

Text Classification Workshop: The Computational Methods Working Group at the University of Zurich offers a two-day workshop on “Text Classification in Python” with Anke Stoll (University of Düsseldorf) and invites PhD students from all social sciences with prior general programming experience to apply. You can find further informations here.

19.-20.11.2020

Young scholars in Computational Social Science: The workshop “Young Scholars in Computational Social Science” addresses young scholars, i.e., PhD students or those who successfully defended their PhD within the last three years, who apply computational methods to answer questions in social sciences. We aim to attract young scholars from different disciplines in social sciences, including but not limited to communication science, political science, or sociology. Here you can find more informations.

 

Further events in the field of digitalization

17.08.2020-21.08.2020

12th International Summer School Digital Spatial Epidemiology: The course addresses spatial and digital epidemiological approaches to social media data with a focus on urban health. The focus will be on sate-of-the-art multivariable statistical and spatial statistical modeling to mental health outcomes as identified in geo-referenced Twitter data and associations with socio-ecological factors of urban contexts. More informations about the course can be found here.

24.08.2020-29.08.2020

SSPH+ Lugano Summerschool: At the SSPH+ Lugano Summer School public health professionals, researchers and graduate students learn together through mutual exchange in a stimulating and beautiful environment. The SSPH+ Lugano Summer School places health, disease, and health systems thinking under one common framework of coherent concepts and practical implications. The focus will be on public health policy, economics, management, and communication. The education obtained and networks created serve as an opportunity to reduce and prevent the gap between public health theory and practice. Click here for more informations.

Veranstaltungen für Forschende

Die Digital Society Initiative lädt Forschende ein, sich untereinander auszutauschen und zu vernetzen. Darum bieten wir regelmässig kleinere und grössere Events an, bei denen Forschende ihre Projekte vorstellen können. 

 

Veranstaltungen in Kooperation mit der DSI

15.-16.10.2020

Text Classification Workshop: Die Computational Methods Working Group der Universität Zürich bietet einen zweitägigen Workshop zum Thema "Textklassifikation in Python" mit Anke Stoll (Universität Düsseldorf) an und lädt Doktoranden aus allen Sozialwissenschaften mit vorheriger allgemeiner Programmiererfahrung ein. Weiter Informationen finden Sie hier.

19.-20.11.2020

Young Scholars in Computational Social Science: Der Workshop "Young Scholars in Computational Social Science" richtet sich an Nachwuchsforscherinnen und Nachwuchsforschern, d.h. Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden oder solche, die ihre Promotion innerhalb der letzten drei Jahre erfolgreich verteidigt haben, die rechnergestützte Methoden zur Beantwortung sozialwissenschaftlicher Fragestellungen anwenden. Unser Ziel ist es, junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus verschiedenen sozialwissenschaftlichen Disziplinen anzuziehen, unter anderem aus der Kommunikationswissenschaft, der Politikwissenschaft oder der Soziologie. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zum Workshop.

 

Weitere Veranstaltungen aus dem Bereich Digitalisierung

17.08.2020-21.08.2020

International Summer School Digital Spatial Epidemiology: Der Kurs befasst sich mit räumlichen und digitalen epidemiologischen Ansätzen für social-media Daten mit dem Schwerpunkt auf urban health. Der Fokus liegt auf der neuesten multivariablen statistischen und räumlich-statistischen Modellierung von psychischen Gesundheitsergebnissen, wie sie in georeferenzierten Twitter-Daten und Assoziationen mit sozio-ökologischen Faktoren urbaner Kontexte identifiziert werden. Weitere Informationen über den Kurs finden Sie hier.

24.08.2020-29.08.2020

SSPH+ Sommerschule Lugano: An der SSPH+ Lugano Summer School lernen Fachleute des öffentlichen Gesundheitswesens, Forscher und Doktoranden gemeinsam durch gegenseitigen Austausch in einer anregenden und schönen Umgebung. Die SSPH+ Lugano Summer School stellt Gesundheit, Krankheit und das Denken in Gesundheitssystemen in einen gemeinsamen Rahmen von kohärenten Konzepten und praktischen Auswirkungen. Der Fokus liegt auf Gesundheitspolitik, Wirtschaft, Management und Kommunikation. Die erworbene Ausbildung und die geschaffenen Netzwerke dienen als Chance, die Kluft zwischen Theorie und Praxis im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit zu verringern und zu verhindern. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen.