For the Public

Are you interested in Digital Transformation and its impact on our lives?

Digitalisation fundamentally changes science and society. This process of digitalisation challenges existing paradigms, enables new approaches to research and teaching and requires new skills in a rapidly changing social reality. It is the task of all scientific disciplines and society as a whole to critically reflect and shape these developments.

For this reason, the Digital Society Initiative has been launched at the University of Zurich to address this task and thus position the University of Zurich nationally and internationally as a centre of excellence for the critical reflection of all aspects of the digital society.

What does the UZH Digital Society Initiative offer you?

The UZH Digital Society Initiative aims to establish a dialogue with the general public and offers various events such as the DSI Brown Bag Lunches and the UZH Digital Forum series of evening lectures. Once a year we organise a UZH lecture series with researchers from the DSI network.

In the News section, you can find out the latest news from the DSI Network, and in the Media section you can read about the coverage of DSI. If you would like to find out how research on digitalisation issues is conducted at the University of Zurich, take a look at our UZH Talks.

If you would like to have interesting information about the Digital Society Initiative delivered directly to your mailbox, then subscribe to the DSI Newsletter right here.

Für die Öffentlichkeit

Sie interessieren sich für die Digitale Transformation und ihre Auswirkung auf unser Leben?

 

Die Digitalisierung verändert Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft grundlegend. Dieser Prozess der Digitalisierung stellt bestehende Paradigmen in Frage, ermöglicht neue Ansätze für Forschung und Lehre und erfordert neue Kompetenzen in einer sich rasch verändernden gesellschaftlichen Realität. Es ist die Aufgabe aller wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen und der Gesellschaft als Ganzes, diese Entwicklungen kritisch zu reflektieren und zu gestalten.

Deshalb wurde an der Universität Zürich die Digital Society Initiative ins Leben gerufen, die sich dieser Aufgabe annimmt und somit die Universität Zürich national und international als Kompetenzzentrum für die kritische Reflexion aller Aspekte der digitalen Gesellschaft positionieren will.

 

Was bieten Ihnen die UZH Digital Society Initiative?

 

Die UZH Digital Society Initiative möchte mit einer breiten Öffentlichkeit in Dialog treten und bietet diverse Veranstaltungen wie die Mittagsvevents DSI Brown Bag Lunches oder die abendliche Vortragsreihe UZH Digital Forum. Einmal jährlich gestalten wir mit Forschern aus dem DSI-Netzwerk eine UZH Ringvorlesungsreihe.

Im Bereich News erfahren Sie die Neuigkeiten aus dem DSI Netzwerk, im Bereich Medienberichte können Sie sich über die Berichterstattung zur DSI informieren. Wenn Sie wissen möchten, wie man an der Universität Zürich zu Themen der Digitalisierung forscht, dann schauen Sie sich doch unsere UZH Talks an.

Wenn Sie Wissenswertes über die Digital Society Initiative direkt in Ihr Postfach möchten, dann abonnieren Sie direkt hier den DSI Newsletter.