Pop Corn

Events


Events in cooperation with the DSI

24.09.2019-17.12.2019

GIScience Colloquium: Every 2-3 weeks on Tuesdays from 16:15 to 18:00 the GIScience Colloquium takes place in cooperation with the DSI. Further information on the exact dates and presentations can be found here (PDF, 59 KB).

14.10.2019-09.12.2019

UZH Blockchain Center Lecture Serie – Autumn Semester 2019: The Lecture Series of the UZH Blockchain Center is an interdisciplinary event covering technology, law, economics and business. Please find the calendar here (PNG, 1126 KB).

27.02.2020

Shift 2020: What is possible thanks to Big Data, Artificial Intelligence & Co.? And where are boundaries necessary? These questions will be at the heart of Shift 2020 on 27 February 2020, where practice-relevant aspects of the megatrend "Digital Ethics" will be examined from various angles. Further information can be found here.

 

Further events in the field of digitalization

17.09.-10.12.2019

Colloquium series Institut for Computational Linguistics: The Institute of Computational Linguistics invites you to take part in the colloquium series of the autumn semester 2019 and listen to reports from current research at the Institute. On 26 November 2019, the new DSI fellow Lonneke van der Plas (University of Malta) will give a lecture on "Analysing compounds and predicting their emergence over time". Further information can be found here.

19.09.2019-29.02.2020

Privatsphäre – geschützt, geteilt, verkauft: The new exhibition in the Stadthaus, a collaboration between the City of Zurich Culture and the Collegium Helveticum, highlights central aspects of privacy and shows contradictions in our relationship to privacy. Examples from the present and the past explain how discussions about privacy reflect social change and the political climate, as well as the moral concepts of the times in which they took place. Click here for more information.

01.10.-10.12.2019

Lecture series "Das Biomedizinrecht im digitalen Umbruch": The public lecture series (in German) of jurists invites to discuss the challenges of digitized biomedicine with experts from Germany and abroad. More information can be found in the flyer. (PDF, 197 KB)

23.10-18.12.2019

Digital Entrepreneurship Bootcamp: Kick off your digital business idea with the help of experienced tech founders and experts. The University of Zurich offers the Digital Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for entrepreneurial students and researchers of UZH across all faculties. Bring your own idea or choose a project during the Bootcamp. Apply by September 30, 2019 here.

Pop Corn

Veranstaltungen

 

Veranstaltungen in Kooperation mit der DSI

24.09.2019-17.12.2019

GIScience Colloquium: Alle 2-3 Wochen findet Dienstags von 16:15 bis 18:00 das GIScience Kolloquium in Kooperation mit der DSI statt. Weitere Informationen zu den genauen Daten und Vorträgen finden sie hier. (PDF, 59 KB)

14.10.2019-09.12.2019

UZH Blockchain Center Vorlesungsreihe – Herbstsemester 2019: Die Vorlesungsreihe des UZH Blockchain Centers ist eine interdisziplinäre Veranstaltung aus den Bereichen Technik, Recht, Wirtschaft und Wirtschaft. Hier (PNG, 1126 KB)finden sie mehr Informationen.

27.02.2020

Shift 2020: Was ist dank Big Data, Künstlicher Intelligenz & Co. möglich? Und wo sind Grenzen nötig? Diese Fragen stehen im Zentrum der Shift 2020 vom 27. Februar 2020. Dabei werden praxisrelevante Aspekte des Megatrends „Digitale Ethik“ aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln beleuchtet. Weiter Information finden sie hier.

 

Weitere Veranstaltungen aus dem Bereich Digitalisierung

17.09.-10.12.2019

Kolloquiumsreihe Institut für Computerlinguistik: Das Institut für Computerlinguistik lädt ein, an der Kolloquiumsreihe des Herbstsemesters 2019 teilzunehmen und Berichte aus der aktuellen Forschung am Institut anzuhören. Am 26. November 2019 hält die neue DSI-Fellow Lonneke van der Plas (Universität Malta) einen Vortrag zum Thema «Analysing compounds and predicting their emergence over time». Weiter Information finden sie hier.

19.09.2019-29.02.2020

Privatsphäre – geschützt, geteilt, verkauft: Die neue Ausstellung im Stadthaus, die in Zusammenarbeit der Stadt Zürich Kultur und dem Collegium Helveticum entstanden ist, wirft Schlaglichter auf zentrale Aspekte der Privatsphäre und zeigt Widersprüche in unserem Verhältnis zu Privatheit. Beispiele aus der Gegenwart und der Vergangenheit erklären, wie sich in Diskussionen um Privatsphäre der gesellschaftliche Wandel und das politische Klima, aber auch die Moralvorstellungen der jeweiligen Zeiten spiegeln.Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zur Veranstaltung.

01.10.-10.12.2019

Vorlesungsreihe "Das Biomedizinrecht im digitalen Umbruch": Die öffentliche Vorlesungsreihe (auf Deutsch) der Rechtswissenschaftler lädt ein, mit Expertinnen und Experten aus dem In- und Ausland die Herausforderungen der digitalisierten Biomedizin zu diskutieren. Mehr Informationen finden Sie im Flyer (PDF, 197 KB).

23.10.-18.12.2019 

Digital Entrepreneurship Bootcamp: Starten Sie Ihre digitale Geschäftsidee mit Hilfe von erfahrenen Technologiegründern und Experten. Die Universität Zürich bietet das Digital Entrepreneurship Bootcamp für unternehmerisch denkende Studierende und Forscher der UZH über alle Fakultäten hinweg an. Bringen Sie Ihre eigene Idee mit oder wählen Sie ein Projekt während des Bootcamps. Bewerbungen bis zum 30. September 2019 hier.