Tickets

Activities

Community Events: The DSI invites the members of the DSI network to work closely together. Community events within the five proposed Challenge Areas are the ideal platform to identify potential partners and new fields of research. Community events do not have to be limited to the five proposed Challenge Areas, but can also take place on other topics.

UZH Digital Forum: The DSI invites external and internal experts under the format "UZH Digital Forum", in order to make topics of the digitalization of society and the DSI itself known to a broad public and to raise awareness for the work of the DSI. In April 2018, the event series started with a first event, which was repeated for the first time in September. Every year, two to four public events are organised under this format. 

Brown Bag Lunches: Since HS17 there have been about five Brown Bag Lunches per semester. The Brown Bag Lunches enable the members of the DSI network to meet regularly and to present and discuss their research results.

DSI Lecture Series: The DSI regularly organizes UZH lecture series. Since September 2018 the first lecture series "Communicative Challenges in Digital Societies" is taking place. The DSI event in cooperation with the IKMZ will address from different scientific perspectives the most important opportunities and challenges that arise for society due to the changes caused by digitalization in public as well as private communication. A lecture series on "Digital Democracy" is planned for the autumn semester 2019.

Book Club: The DSI Book Club, initiated by E. Hargittai, focuses on books with a focus on digitalization. Books are regularly recommended and discussed.

Ticket

Aktivitäten

Community Events: Die DSI lädt die Mitglieder des DSI Netzwerks zu einer engen Zusammenarbeit ein. Community Events im Rahmen der fünf vorgeschlagenen Challenge Areas sind die ideale Plattform, um potenzielle Partner und neue Forschungsfelder zu identifizieren. Community Events müssen sich jedoch nicht auf die fünf vorgeschlagenen Challenge Areas beschränken, sondern können auch zu anderen Themen stattfinden.

UZH Digital Forum: Die DSI lädt unter dem Format "UZH Digital Forum", externe und interne Experten ein, um Themen der Digitalisierung der Gesellschaft und die DSI selbst einer breiten Öffentlichkeit bekannt zu machen und das Bewusstsein für die Arbeit der DSI zu schärfen. Im April 2018 startete die Eventreihe mit einer ersten Veranstaltung, welche im September ihre erste Wiederholung fand. Jährlich werden unter diesem Format zwei bis vier öffentliche Veranstaltungen organisiert. 

Brown Bag Lunches: Seit HS17 finden pro Semester jeweils ca. fünf Brown Bag Lunches statt. Die Brown Bag Lunches ermöglichen es den Mitgliedern des DSI Netzwerks, sich regelmässig zu treffen und ihre Forschungsergebnisse vorzustellen und zu diskutieren.

DSI Ringvorlesung: Die DSI organisiert regelmässig UZH Ringvorlesungen. Seit September 2018 findet die erste Ringvorlesung "Communicative Challenges in Digital Societies" statt. Die DSI Veranstaltung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem IKMZ thematisiert aus verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Perspektiven die wichtigsten Chancen und Herausforderungen, welche sich für die Gesellschaft mittels der Veränderungen durch die Digitalisierung in der öffentlichen als auch privaten Kommunikation ergeben. Für das Herbstsemester 2019 ist geplant, eine Ringvorlesung zum Thema "Digital Democracy" durchzuführen.

Buchklub: Der DSI Book Club, initiiert von E. Hargittai, legt den Fokus auf Bücher mit dem Schwerpunkt Digitalisierung. Es werden regelmässig Bücher empfohlen und gemeinsam diskutiert.