cwitt

Claudia Witt, Prof. Dr. med. (MeF)

Phone: +41 44 255 23 96

claudia.witt@uzh.ch

Website

Director
Digital Society Initiative

Prof. Dr. med. Claudia Witt

Claudia M. Witt is a full professor at the Medical Faculty of the UZH and director of the Institute for Complementary and Integrative Medicine of the University Hospital Zurich. She is a physician and epidemiologist and holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Health Care Management. She heads the doctoral program for Care and Rehabilitation Science at the Medical Faculty and serves as co-director of the Digital Society Initiative.
She is also part-time Professor for Primary Care at the University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore. Before her appointment to Zurich, she worked at the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin at the Institute for Social Medicine, Epidemiology and Health Economics, which she last headed provisionally and held the W2-Professorship for Complementary Medicine.
 
Claudia Witt's research focuses on the evaluation of non-pharmacological interventions in integrative medicine, as well as non-specific factors such as therapy outcomes. To answer her research questions, she applies methods of clinical research, health economics, implementation science and neuroimaging. In her current research, digital health aspects play an important role; she has been conducting clinical studies on mobile health intervention since 2011. She advocates a reflective approach to digitalization in medicine.

cwitt

Claudia Witt, Prof. Dr. med. (MeF)

Tel.: +41 44 255 23 96

claudia.witt@uzh.ch

Webseite

Direktorin
Digital Society Initiative 

Prof. Dr. med. Claudia Witt

Claudia M. Witt ist ordentliche Professorin an der Medizinischen Fakultät des UZH und Direktorin des Instituts für komplementäre und integrative Medizin des Universitätsspitals Zürich. Sie ist Ärztin und Epidemiologin und hat einen Master of Business Administration (MBA) für Health Care Management. Sie ist Prodekanin für Interprofessionalität und Internationalität der Medizinischen Fakultät des UZH und leitet das Doktoratsprogramm für Care und Rehabilitation Science. Weiterhin ist sie Co-Direktorin der Digital Society Initiative und Co-Direktorin des Citizen Science Centers der UZH und ETH Zürich. 

Weiterhin ist sie part-time Professorin for Primary Care an der University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore. Vor ihrer Berufung nach Zürich war sie an der Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin am Institut für Sozialmedizin, Epidemiologie und Gesundheitsökonomie tätig, welches sie zuletzt kommissarisch leitete und hatte dort die W2-Professur für Komplementärmedizin inne. 

 

Claudia Witts Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der Evaluation nichtpharmakologischer Interventionen der Integrativen Medizin, sowie unspezifischer Wirkfaktoren, wie z.B. Therapie-Outcome-Erwartungen. Zur Beantwortung ihrer Forschungsfragen, wendet sie Methoden der klinischen Forschung, der Gesundheitsökonomie, der Implementation Science und des Neuroimaging an. In ihrer aktuellen Forschung spielen Digital Health Aspekte eine wichtige Rolle, bereits seit 2011 führt sie klinische Studien zu mobile Health Intervention durch. Sie setzt sich für einen reflektierten Umgang mit Digitalisierung in der Medizin ein.