Ruedi Noser

Ruedi Noser

Website

Kurzporträt

Ruedi Noser, born in 1961, is an entrepreneur and member of the Council of States. Since 1996, he has owned the Noser Group, one of the largest ICT companies in Switzerland with almost 500 employees. The group's competence lies in the area of information technology. 
Ruedi Noser's political career began in 1999 with his election to the Zurich Cantonal Council. In 2003 he was elected to the Swiss Parliament as a member of the National Council. From December 2010 he was a member of the Commission for Economic Affairs and Taxes (WAK) and chaired the Commission until his election to the Council of States of the Swiss Parliament at the end of 2015.
Ruedi Noser is President of the Swiss Innovation Park, an organization that wants to bring global corporations and their research departments to Switzerland. He is also committed to an entrepreneurial youth as President of Young Enterprise Switzerland and to regional agricultural products as Chairman of the Board of Directors of natürli zürioberland AG.

Ruedi Noser

Ruedi Noser

Webseite

Kurzporträt

Ruedi Noser, geboren 1961, ist Unternehmer und Ständerat. Seit 1996 ist er Inhaber der Noser Gruppe, die heute mit ihren knapp 500 Mitarbeitenden zu den grössten ICT-Firmen der Schweiz gehört. Die Gruppenkompetenz liegt im Bereich Informatik. 
Ruedi Nosers politische Karriere begann 1999 mit der Wahl in den Zürcher Kantonsrat. 2003 wurde er als Nationalrat in das Schweizer Parlament gewählt. Ab Dezember 2010 war er Mitglied in der Kommission für Wirtschaft und Abgaben (WAK) und hat diese bis zu seiner Wahl in den Ständerat des Schweizerischen Parlaments Ende 2015 präsidiert.
Ruedi Noser ist Präsident des Swiss Innovation Park, einer Organisation welche Weltkonzerne mit ihren Forschungsabteilungen in die Schweiz bringen will. Weiter engagiert er sich für eine unternehmerische Jugend als Präsident von Young Enterprise Switzerland und für regionale Landwirtschaftsprodukte als Verwaltungsratspräsident der natürli zürioberland AG.