Christian Wenger

Christian Wenger, Dr.

Website

Kurzporträt

Christian Wenger specializes in commercial and business law with a focus on private equity and venture capital. He mainly represents institutional investors, corporates and entrepreneurs in financing rounds and company takeovers. 
He serves as Chairman and member of various Boards of Directors and Committees. Christian Wenger was a member of SECA's Executive Board for several years and is involved in various projects to promote young entrepreneurship and Switzerland as a technology location. 
In 2003, he founded Swiss Startup Invest (formerly CTI Invest), the largest investor platform for growth companies in Switzerland. Christian Wenger initiated the Startup Days, an annual event for over 400 startups. In 2011, together with the City of Zurich and other partners, he launched the Blue Lion incubator for start-ups in Zurich. He heads both organizations as president. 
In 2015 Christian Wenger founded digitalswitzerland together with other companies, universities and corporations. He chairs the Executive Committee. In spring 2017 he was elected to the Board of Trustees of the UZH Foundation of the University of Zurich. 
Christian Wenger studied and earned his doctorate at the University of Zurich. He completed his academic career with a postgraduate degree at Duke University Law School in North Carolina (LL.M.).

Christian Wenger

Christian Wenger, Dr.

Webseite

Kurzporträt

Christian Wenger ist spezialisiert auf Handels- und Wirtschaftsrecht mit Schwerpunkt Private Equity und Venture Capital. Er vertritt vorwiegend institutionelle Investoren, Corporates und Unternehmer im Rahmen von Finanzierungsrunden und Unternehmensübernahmen. 
Er amtet als Präsident und Mitglied in verschiedenen Verwaltungsräten und Vorständen. Christian Wenger gehörte mehrere Jahre dem Vorstand der SECA an und engagiert sich in verschiedenen Projekten zur Förderung des Jungunternehmertums und des Technologiestandortes Schweiz. 
Im Jahre 2003 gründete er Swiss Startup Invest (vormals CTI Invest), die grösste Investorenplattform für Wachstumsfirmen in der Schweiz. Christian Wenger initiierte die Startup Days, einen jährlichen Event für über 400 Startups. 2011 lancierte er zusammen mit der Stadt Zürich und weiteren Partnern den Inkubator Blue Lion für Start-ups in Zürich. Er leitet beide Organisationen als Präsident. 
2015 gründete Christian Wenger mit weiteren Unternehmen, Hochschulen und Körperschaften digitalswitzerland. Er leitet das Executive Committee. Im Frühjahr 2017 wurde er in den Stiftungsrat der UZH Foundation der Universität Zürich gewählt. 
Christian Wenger studierte und promovierte an der Universität Zürich. Seine akademische Karriere schloss er mit einem Nachdiplomstudium an der Duke University Law School in North Carolina ab (LL.M.).