Colored cubes

Research at the DSI

The DSI wants to promote research within the Challenge Areas and aims at supporting the members of the DSI Network to do so. Projects which are related to the Challenge Areas and/or the Crosscutting Topics can get supported by the DSI's strategic funds.

The DSI advises researchers in the preparation of successful grant applications on digitalisation topics and in the management of research projects. Projects with third party funding directly acquired by members of the DSI board of directors or the managing board, are listed in the section Projects. 

The DSI aims at establishing assistant professorships and research groups. Assistant professorships will be used to build up research skills in promising topics. Furthermore, the DSI supports the planning of regular and extraordinary professorships relevant to digitalisation by means of expertise and fundraising.

Farbige Kuben

Forschung an der DSI

Die DSI will die Forschung innerhalb der Challenge Areas fördern und die Mitglieder des DSI Netzwerks dabei unterstützen. Projekte, die sich auf die Challenge Areas und/oder die Crosscutting Topics beziehen, können durch die strategischen Mittel der DSI unterstützt werden.

Die DSI berät Forschende bei der Vorbereitung erfolgreicher Förderanträge zu Digitalisierungsthemen und bei der Leitung von Forschungsprojekten. Projekte mit Drittmitteln, die direkt von Mitgliedern des DSI Direktoriums oder der Geschäftsstelle eingeworben wurden, sind im Abschnitt Projekte aufgeführt. 

Ziel der DSI ist die Einrichtung von Assistenzprofessuren und Forschungsgruppen. Mit Hilfe von Assistenzprofessuren sollen Forschungskompetenzen zu vielversprechenden Themen aufgebaut werden. Darüber hinaus unterstützt die DSI die Planung von regulären und außerordentlichen, digitalisierungsrelevanten Professuren durch Expertise und Fundraising.