Logo Digitaltag

Digital Day

The future begins with you. On 21 November 2017, we invite you to find out what digitalization means for you and for Switzerland at more than 80 events exploring the topic.

Living in the midst of the digital revolution, we are all witnesses to a historical era. Switzerland, with its reputation as an innovative business center, is well placed to harness the opportunities presented by digitalization. The Digital Day is a unique event in Europe bringing together more than 40 renowned companies and institutions to present their digital visions.

UZH’s Program

At Zurich Main Station:

  • Serious Moral Games: Digital tools such as computer games are increasingly being used in research. UZH is currently developing a serious moral game to measure and train moral skills. A systematic investigation of the effect playing games can have on learning is being carried out. In a short workshop, the audience will gain an insight into this exciting current research project.
     
  • Get-together "Will there still be professions in 2050?": From 17:00-17:40 Prof. Dr. Abraham Bernstein (UZH Digital Society Initiative), Hans Werner (Swisscom), Prof. Dr. Thomas Meier (ZHDK), and Denise Müller (Switzerland Global Enterprise) discuss education and work 4.0 in the restaurant Imagine. You are cordially invited to join this round-table discussion.
     
  • UZH Talks: Digitalization raises many questions for all of us: How do online auctions actually work? Can a video game make me more moral? Who actually does what with my data? In short videos – the UZH Talks – researchers from the University of Zurich answer some of these questions. We therefore cordially invite you to sit in one of our comfortable armchairs in the "Technology & Innovation" area and find out the answers to these questions.
     
  • UZH Talks - Live!: In addition to the UZH Talks videos, researchers from the University of Zurich will be giving five short presentations to answer some of the questions raised by digitalization.
    • 10:45: Do religion and spirituality also work over the internet? - Prof. Dr. Dorothea Lüddeckens
    • 12:45: Will we still be using good media on the Internet in 10 years? - Dr. Linards Udris
    • 15:45: How do human and artificial intelligence work together? - Prof. Dr. Abraham Bernstein
    • 17:45: How much is the Mona Lisa worth? The future of online shopping... - Prof. Dr. Sven Seuken
    • 18:45: Does my privacy have a future? - Prof. Dr. Florent Thouvenin

UZH Talks on the Web

What does digitalization mean for our society? In the video series, experts from UZH answer pressing questions about digitalization. Watch the videos.

Digitaltag

Chancen der Digitalisierung packen!

Die Zukunft beginnt mit Ihnen. Am 21. November 2017 können Sie in mehr als 80 Veranstaltungen erleben, was Digitalisierung für Sie und für unser Land bedeutet.

Mitten in der digitalen Revolution sind wir alle Zeugen einer historischen Epoche, für welche die Schweiz als innovativer Wirtschaftsstandort hervorragende Voraussetzungen mitbringt. Der Digitaltag ist ein europaweit einzigartiger Anlass. Mehr als 40 renommierte Unternehmen und Institutionen präsentieren gemeinsam digitale Chancen.

Das Programm der UZH

Im HB Zürich:

  • Serious Moral Games: Digitale Instrumente wie Computerspiele werden verstärkt auch in der Forschung eingesetzt. Die UZH entwickelt derzeit ein Serious Moral Game, um moralische Kompetenzen messen und trainieren zu können. Systematisch wird untersucht, welche Spielmechanismen Lerneffekte haben. Erhalten Sie Einblick in ein spannendes, aktuell laufendes Forschungsprojekt der Universität Zürich.
     
  • Stammtisch "Gibt es 2050 noch Berufe?": Zwischen 17:00-17:40 diskutieren im Restaurant Imagine Prof. Dr. Abraham Bernstein (UZH Digital Society Initiative), Hans Werner (Swisscom), Prof. Dr. Thomas Meier (ZHDK) und Denise Müller (Switzerland Global Enterprise) zum Thema Bildung und Arbeit 4.0. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, an diesem Stammtisch mitzudiskutieren.
     
  • UZH Talks: Die Digitalisierung wirft bei uns allen viele Fragen auf: Wie funktionieren eigentlich Online-Auktionen? Kann mich ein Videospiel moralischer machen? Wer macht eigentlich was mit meinen Daten? In kurzen Videos – den UZH Talks – beantworten Forschende der Universität Zürich einige dieser Fragen. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, sich in der Welt „Technologie & Innovation“ die spannenden Antworten auf diese Fragen geben zu lassen.
    UZH-Talks Videos
     
  • UZH Talks - Live!: Zusätzlich zu den UZH Talks Videos beantworten Forschende der Universität Zürich in fünf kurzen Referaten einige dieser Fragen, die die Digitalisierung bei uns aufwirft.
    • 10:45: Funktionieren Religion und Spiritualität auch übers Internet? - Prof. Dr. Dorothea Lüddeckens
    • 12:45: Nutzen wir in 10 Jahren im Internet noch gute Medien? - Dr. Linards Udris
    • 15:45: Wie arbeiten menschliche und künstliche Intelligenz zusammen? - Prof. Dr. Abraham Bernstein
    • 17:45: Wieviel ist die Mona Lisa wert? Die Zukunft des Online-Shoppings... - Prof. Dr. Sven Seuken
    • 18:45: Hat meine Privatsphäre eine Zukunft? - Prof. Dr. Florent Thouvenin

UZH Talks im Web

Was bedeutet die Digitalisierung für unsere Gesellschaft? In der Video-Serie beantworten Expertinnen und Experten der UZH brennende Fragen zur Digitalisierung. Videos ansehen